SOCIETY OF FIRE PROTECTION ENGINEERS

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CHAPTER

The Southern California Chapter of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers was founded on January 6, 1955.  Monthly meetings are held on the second Monday of each month, except July and August.  There is a symposium  held in October and a golf tournament held in the Spring. Meeting locations rotate location around the Los Angeles area to accommodate the locations of our members. Be sure to check the event location that you are attending!  In addition to sponsoring regular tours to Southern California facilities that are of interest to the fire protection engineer, our Chapter also schedules in the Fall an educational one-day Annual Symposium.

Executive Board

 PresidentJeff Halpert jhalpert@terpconsulting.com
 VP - Membership Armen Minatsaghanianarmen.minatsaghanian@jpl.nasa.gov
 VP - ProgramsMeghan Goodwin
 webmaster@sfpesocal.org
 Past President Steven Dannaway
 steven.dannaway@coffman.com
 Treasurer Evan Ross evan.ross@victaulic.com
 Secretary Chris Wicker
 chris.wicker@coffman.com

Members at large


Deborah Freeland   deborah_freeland@aig.com
 Hunter Gildart
  hunter.gildart@jensenhughes.com
Gregg Vlahakis
  gvlahakis@vikingcorp.com
 Tony Braga
  antonio.braga@fmglobal.com

CONSTITUTION

This Constitution of the Chapter is the most up to date version.                   

SFPE SoCal Chapter Constitution Amended 2021.pdf


BYLAWS

These Bylaws of the Chapter is the most up to date version.

SFPE SoCal Chapter Bylaws Amended 2021.pdf


Past Presidents

The Chapter would like to thank all below who have provided the leadership for this Chapter which made it what it is today.

Steven Dannaway 2020 - 2022

         Ray Bizal 2018 - 2020

Chris Reimer 2016 - 2018

Ryan Rigsbee 2014 - 2016

AJ Campanella 2012 - 2014

Brian McLaughlin 2010 - 2012

Sam Toren 2008 - 2010



Justin Reid 2006 - 2008

                        Tina King 2004 - 2006

Mike Ball 2003 - 2004

Andy Grenier 2002 - 2003

Monica Hayden 2001 - 2002

Mike Madden 1999 - 2001

Ann Holman 1998 - 1999

Debra Boice 1996 - 1998

Tom Bryson 1994 - 1996

        Rayy Grill 1993 - 1996

JK Lee 1991 - 1993

Edward Fixen 1990 - 1991

Deborah Freeland 1988 - 1990

Rob Salek 1986 - 1988

Ralph Dellinger 1984 - 1986

Russ Hoetzel 1982 - 1984


(C) Southern California Chapter of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers

Please contact a board member with any ideas or suggestions you have for the chapter. We would love to hear from you.

We hope to see you at our next event!

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management